More Info

Can you recommend mortgage providers that are familiar with affordable housing?

Affordable buyers must be able to secure financing. You may work with any lender. Below is the contact information for lenders that buyers have worked with recently.

  • Loan Depot Jackelyn Maldonado, 732-592-7112; 609-389-8630, jmaldonado@loandepot.com. This lender can assist in both English & Spanish. 
  • Valley Bank Dave Debonis 973-207-6500  DDebonis@valley.com (Counties served: Bergen, Essex, Hudson, Middlesex, Monmouth, Morris, Passaic, Somerset, Sussex, Union, Warren)
  • Kearny Bank, Kathryn Schulhafer, 732-371-7305, kschulhafer@kearnybank.com. The minimum credit score is 660. 
  • Advisors Mortgage Group, LLC, Nick Rosetti, 609-320-7560, nrosetti@advisorsmortgage.com.
  • Investors Bank Mariola Koziol, 973-544-1559, mkoziol@investorsbank.com.
  • Peapack-Gladstone Bank, Gary Krause, 908-306-8821, gkrause@pgbank.com (Peapack-Gladstone does not provide mortgages in every County.  Essex, Hudson, Hunterdon, Middlesex, Morris, Somerset, and Union are served by the bank.) The minimum credit score required by the bank to qualify for mortgage is 620. 
  • Caliber Home Loans
    •  Eric Sandrow, 908-244-3188 eric.sandrow@caliberhomeloans.com. The minimum credit score is 620.  (Special programs available to buyers that experienced short sales, foreclosures and bankruptcy. Minimum credit score for these programs is 580.)
    • Susanne Seller, 908-963-6966 susanne.saller@caliberhomeloans.com. The minimum credit score is 640.
  • Fulton Mortgage Company

If you are purchasing a manufactured home, the providers listed above cannot provide financing.  Please contact:

  • First Credit Corporation, Manufactured Home Finance & Insurance, 1-800-562-6036, www.firstcreditcorp.com.  Please note that they cannot provide financing for homes built before 1980 and the loan amount cannot be less than $25,000.   
  • Priority Funding LLC, Rob Pettet, 877-393-5511, rpettet@priloan.comThe minimum credit score required by lender is 650. 

If you do not plan to secure a mortgage from a contact on this list, please notify CGP&H and inform your lender that you are purchasing an affordable deed restricted home and that the affordability controls survive foreclosure.